Wednesday, May 16, 2018
We fitted movement models to trip data from surveys conducted at 3–5 sites throughout each of Mali, Burkina Faso, Zambia and Tanzania.
Read online
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
We assess the impact of naturally acquired anti-gametocyte antibodies on malaria transmission to mosquitoes and on the age-dependent composition of the infectious reservoir and seasonal dynamics.
Read online
Thursday, February 8, 2018
This study demonstrates that host antibody responses to gametocyte proteins are associated with reduced malaria transmission efficiency from humans to mosquitoes.
Read online
Monday, June 12, 2017

​A household-level model of malaria transmission is developed to understand the role of reactive case detection in malaria elimination in diverse transmission settings.

Read online
Friday, May 26, 2017
​​Mass drug administration for elimination of Plasmodium falciparum malaria is recommended by WHO in some settings.
Read online
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

Mathematical modeling is used to evaluate mosquito gene-drive approaches in realistically seasonal spatial settings and to determine constraints on gene-construct parameters and release strategies.

Read online
Wednesday, November 23, 2016

​In the Lake Kariba region of Zambia, villages with high and low malaria burden are interconnected, making elimination potentially very challenging.

Read online
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

A star-shaped, drug-containing material is packaged into a capsule that dissolves in the stomach and assumes a shape that cannot pass further down the intestine.

Read online
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

A new computational model was developed to investigate the probability of fertilization over a range of overdispersion parameters and male gamete exploration rates.

Read online
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Humans travel to and from various malaria transmission settings and contribute to malaria parasite dispersal.
Read online

Pages