Tuesday, August 29, 2017
We identified sources of Streptococcus Pneumoniae (SP) acquisitions in Navajo Nation and the White Mountain Apache American Indian Tribes, and found toddlers and older children to be key drivers in SP
Read online
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
A spatial model is proposed to generate high-resolution maps of intranational estimates of HIV prevalence​ in sub-Saharan Africa
Read online
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

The main focus of this work is on the use of PSPO to maximize the pseudo-likelihood of a stochastic epidemiological model to data from a 1861 measles outbreak in Hagelloch, Germany.

Read online
Friday, July 7, 2017
The global polio routine immunization policy shift from tOPV to bOPV+IPV has already increased the potential for type 2 poliovirus transmission, but community transmission can be limited by high immun
Read online
Thursday, July 6, 2017
​Explores relations between​ mean field models for non-Markovian epidemics in networks.​
Read online
Thursday, June 15, 2017

​Age of sexual partner is a major risk factor for HIV acquisition in both men and women, independent of one’s own age.​

Read online
Monday, June 12, 2017

​A household-level model of malaria transmission is developed to understand the role of reactive case detection in malaria elimination in diverse transmission settings.

Read online
Tuesday, May 30, 2017

​We present a universal, data-driven decomposition of chaos as an intermittently forced linear system. ​​

Read online
Friday, May 26, 2017
​​Mass drug administration for elimination of Plasmodium falciparum malaria is recommended by WHO in some settings.
Read online
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
The method provides a promising new technique for discovering governing equations and physical laws in parameterized spatiotemporal systems. ​
Read online

Pages